Wisconsin Safety Council Announces 10 Corporate Safety Award Winners


Madison – Wisconsin Safety Council – the state’s leading provider of safety training and products – announced the 28th annual Corporate Safety Award winners on Monday. There were 10 companies recognized for their dedication to prioritizing safety culture in the workplace and for maintaining exceptional safety records. These organizations’ efforts exemplify Wisconsin Safety Council’s mission to make Wisconsin the safest place to live, work and play.

“All companies in Wisconsin utilize a safety first approach, but this year’s winners went above and beyond in promoting safety and excellence,” said Wisconsin Safety Council Executive Director Aaron Huebner. “We congratulate them for earning this prestigious award and we applaud their efforts in building Wisconsin’s reputation as a national leader in workplace safety.”

The Wisconsin Corporate Safety Awards are presented in partnership with the Wisconsin Department of Workforce Development and M3 Insurance.

“A focus on safety boosts the bottom line for employers while keeping our workforce healthy and strong,” said DWD Secretary-designee Amy Pechacek. “We applaud the leadership and dedication of these award winners and celebrate the model safety programs they have put in place.”

The winners were selected by an independent panel of judges who are safety, health and insurance professionals. Applicants were required to submit data about their 2021 safety records and provide information about their company’s safety and health leadership, training programs and their safety accomplishments and goals.

“M3 is proud to congratulate the winners of this year’s Corporate Safety Awards. Businesses who prioritize risk management and employee safety continue to be considered market leaders and employers of choice,” said M3 Insurance Partner Chris Halverson. “We are honored to once again sponsor this program that rewards these organizations who are committed to excellence in safety and health.”

This year’s Corporate Safety Award winners will be recognized at the 80th Wisconsin Safety Council Annual Conference which will be held at the Kalahari Resort in Wisconsin Dells, April 11-13.

Award Winners:

Oshkosh Defense, LLC – 20th Ave
Category A | Size 1

Land O’Lakes, Inc. – Kiel
Category A | Size 2

Wausau Window & Wall Systems
Category A | Size 3

Mercury Marine
Fond du Lac
Category A | Size 4

Viking Gas Transmission Company
Category B | Size 1

ITU AbsorbTech
New Berlin
Category B | Size 2

Colony Brands, Inc.
Category B | Size 3

Benson Electric Company
Category C | Size 1

VJS Construction Services
Category C | Size 2

J.F. Ahern Co.
Fond du Lac
Category C | Size 3

Category A: Manufacturing; Category B: Agriculture, Transportation, Utilities & Other; Category C: Construction

Click here to learn more about the Wisconsin Corporate Safety Awards Winners.


For more information, please contact:
Nick Novak, 608.661.6916

Wisconsin Safety Council